Rohit Sharma equals fastest T20I century record


Rohit had smiled sheepishly at Thisara after the visiting captain had called correctly again. KL Rahul has grabbed his opportunity at the top of the other with back-to-back half centuries. Thisara Perera's team is stuck with their squad.

IST: OUT! Kuldeep removes Gunathilaka for 3. The previous few games have proved that the question is not who will win, but by how much will Sri Lanka lose. He missed out on his hundred, though, after being caught sensationally by Niroshan Dickwella off Nuwan Pradeep in the 19th over. Put to bat first in the second T20I, India got off to a flying start thanks to Rohit's blistering batting. The previous fastest T20I century among India batsmen was 46 balls by KL Rahul, against West Indies in Lauderhill past year. Indian Cricket team is unchanged and the game will begin and Indian team captain Rohit Sharma is assured to continue the same as that of the first T20. Leading the three-match series 2-0, the Indian team will hope to feature new youngsters such as Basil Thampi, Washington Sundar and Mohammad Siraj.

Once Kusal was gone, Sri Lanka completely collapsed as they went from 156/4 to being bowled out for 172. They kicked off the 261-run chase in fine fashion at Indore, before they lost their way.

India national cricket team thrashed SriLanka by 93 runs to lead with 1-0 in the three-match series. The visitors made a couple of changes in their playing XI by bringing in Sadeera Samarawickrama and Chathuranga de Silva.

Australia v England: Tourists will be 'ruthless' in ODI series - Jason Roy
Roy scored 180 runs - the highest ever ODI score by an English batsman - as his side chased down Australia's target of 305. Marsh was bowled by Rashid as he stepped away to leg and missed a sliding delivery that hit leg stump.

"Since I am leading the side for the first time, there was pressure and there will be pressure when we play next match in Mumbai". With this win, India also clinched the series making the third T20I inconsequential. The TV channels that will show the match Live are Star Sports 1 (English Commentary), Star Sports (Hindi Commentary) and on HD version of these channels.

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

With some brilliant batting, Kusal Perera and Upul Tharanga kept Sri Lanka's hopes alive, but after losing some quick wickets, the Lankans finished their overs 88 runs behind India.