Trent Boult included in ICC's ODI Team of the Year


On the other hand, India's Virat Kohli was declared cricketer of the year, Australian captain Steve Smith named as Test player of the year, Indian leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal won worldwide Twenty20 performance of the year while Afghanistan's Rashid Khan took the associate cricketer of the year trophy.

All of that came culminated in his becoming the ICC cricketer of the year and winning the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy.

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2017: David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock (wk), Ben Stokes, Trent Boult, Hasan Ali, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah. Earlier, he won this award in 2012.

The Test Player of the Year honour went to Australia captain Steven Smith who scored 1,875 runs in 16 matches at an average of 78.12, with eight hundreds and five 50s.

Kohli in turn became the fourth Indian after Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and Ahswin to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy. "I won that back in 2012 also", Kohli said.

"It is a huge honor for me as it is probably the biggest award we have in world cricket", Kohli said in a statement issued by the International Cricket Council on Thursday.

The International Cricket Council in a report said Thursday that Khan has been named as the victor of the award for his outstanding and historic performances during the year 2017. "2017 was a good year for me and I have lots of memories from last year, which are going to stay with me for a very long time", he said.

White House Releases 2017 Fake News Awards
Trump and GOP .com offer visuals and examples in most cases (some are photos of headlines) as evidence for each award . Trump's media criticism efforts on Wednesday came on the same day Sen. "Last, but not least: " RUSSIA COLLUSION! ".

Australian captain Steve Smith claimed the Test Player of the Year honour.

Virat Kohli was honoured for his stellar performance in 2017, sweeping the ICC awards for the year.

Marais Erasmus is in his 2 year in succession, received the award called the ICC Umpire of the Year. After averaging an astonishing 92.37 in 2016, Kohli was able to score at a rate of 76.84 in the following season which in turn resulted in pushing his career average to 55.74 - the highest ever for a player from a full member nation.

He was also Player of the Series for his 13 wickets that helped Pakistan to Champions Trophy glory against India.

Hasan Ali of Pakistan was named as the ICC's budding player of the Year while Afghanistan's spin sensation Rashid Khan grabbed the name ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year silverware.

Yuzvendra Chahal won the award of the best T20I performance of the year.