Terrell Owens elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame


The 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame class is out, and my goodness is it absolutely loaded. He was named to the first-team All-2000s team, twice selected as the AP Defensive Player of the Year, a seven-time first-team All-Pro and Super Bowl XXXIV MVP.

The full Hall of Fame class will be officially announced Saturday evening during NFL Honors. As a matter of fact, we haven't seen a safety get inducted in his first-year of eligibility since 1986, when Ken Houston was enshrined. "I'll just put it in God's hands and let the cards play out". He spent the second half of the 2010 season with the Titans, where he played in eight games after being claimed off waivers. Moss is No. 2 all time in receiving touchdowns (156), while Owens is No. 3 (153). Urlacher also amassed 22 interceptions and 41.5 sacks throughout his 12-year career. He was the 1998 Offensive Rookie of the Year with the Vikings, and in 2007 helped the Patriots go undefeated until they fell to the Giants in the Super Bowl.

On the first day of February in 2014, 17 former NFL greats waited to hear if their names would be called for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

"I didn't really play the game for the Hall of Fame", Moss said. He was in the same position previous year in Houston when his former quarterback, Kurt Warner, was selected for enshrinement in the Class of 2017.

This touring collection includes game-worn jerseys and gear, interactive exhibits and a section dedicated to the Chicago Bears and Green Bay Packers.

Coffee might get cancer warnings in California

Also being considered are first-year eligibles linebackers Ray Lewis and Brian Urlacher, and guard Steve Hutchinson. "But as far as brining up all these other narratives as for why I'm not in the (Hall of Fame) as far as character issues.it doesn't add up".

The two Senior Committee finalists - Kramer and Brazile - were both included in the 2018 Hall class.

The defensive finalists include linebacker Ray Lewis, inside linebacker Brian Urlacher, cornerbacks Ty Law and Everson Walls, and safeties John Lynch and Brian Dawkins.

Beathard, also the former GM of the San Diego Chargers, was chosen in the contributor category.

James is the only 2018 finalist that played running back.