India face South Africa in campaign-opener June 5


The second semifinal, it is learnt, will be held in Edgbaston on July 11, and the Lord's will host the final on July 14. Recent ICC events - the World Cup, the Champions Trophy and the World T20 - have seen India and Pakistan in the same group and often playing each other in their respective opening games, but this time around, India and Pakistan will not meet until June 16 in Manchester, in India's fourth match of the competition.

Chief Executives Meeting in Kolkata on Tuesday, it was decided that Virat Kohli's team will take on the Proteas two days later than what was originally planned as the IPL now has a separate window and was included in the ICC's Future Tours Programme as a global event past year.

India's first opponent will be South Africa on June 4.

India will kick off their campaign in the 2019 World Cup by taking on South Africa in their inaugural game in Southampton on June 5. The next year will start on March 29 from the IPL. The ICC Board, which meets on Thursday, is yet to ratify the CEC's decisions.

Google asume el gran desafío de desafiar a WhatsApp
Otro riesgo sería que las operadoras decidan cobrar por estos mensajes , como ocurría antes con los SMS . Los usuarios que no lo tengan instalado, recibirán los mensajes en el antiguo formato SMS .

The 10-team cricket extravaganza will be played between 30 May and 14 July next year, and fixture details of all 48 matches will be made officially tomorrow.

Meanwhile, it was also decided that India will play a maximum of 309 days of global cricket in this cycle across formats which is a reduction of 92 days from the previous cycle. The reason being, the ICC World Test Championship matches won't be Day-Night tests.

He did return to all three formats for the national team and enjoyed a successful Test series against Australia, helping the Proteas beat the Aussies for the first time in the longest format on home soil.

Along with hosts England, seven other countries - Australia, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka - secured a direct entry to the World Cup last September. But we need to maintain a 15-day gap and World Cup starts, May 30.