Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa wins Walter Camp Award


Alabama sophomore quarterback Tua Tagovailoa, one of three finalists for Saturday's Heisman Award, won the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award and the Maxwell Award for best all-around player during today's ESPN College Football Awards Show in Atlanta. Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray was named the AP player of the year Wednesday, and was chosen as the Davey O'Brien Award victor as the nation's top quarterback today.

Tagovailoa took home the Walter Camp Award as well as the Maxwell Award, both of which honor the nation's top player. He is a finalist for the award with Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins and Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa.

Tua Tagovailoa will have to wait until Saturday to find out if he's the victor of college football's top prize.

All three are finalists for the Heisman Trophy, which will be presented Saturday night in NY. This is the sixth time in the past 15 seasons that different quarterbacks took home the Maxwell and Davey O'Brien awards, and in four of the previous five times the Heisman went to the O'Brien victor. McCarron was the last Maxwell Award victor to not win the Heisman.

Panamá destaca el "momento histórico" en las relaciones comerciales con China - Actualidad
Autoridades de Panamá y de la República Popular China firmaron ayer un protocolo sobre requisitos fitosanitarios para la exportación a China de piñas frescas.

Murray, a 5-foot-10, 195-pound junior from Allen, Texas, won the award in his final year as a college athlete. No other school has had more than two AP Player of the Year winners.

Murray was Mayfield's backup last season and won the starter's job in preseason practice.

After a record-setting season, Murray is set to take home a list of awards, starting with this one. He also has rushed for 892 yards and 11 TDs.

Behind Murray, the University of Oklahoma has the top rated offense in the country, averaging over 8 yard per play. "All the hard work with my teammates has really paid off".